Binance Coin to DigiByte (BNB to DGB) - Markets Insider

r/Bitcoin recap - March 2018

Hi Bitcoiners!
I’m back with the fifteenth monthly Bitcoin news recap.
For those unfamiliar, each day I pick out the most popularelevant/interesting stories in Bitcoin and save them. At the end of the month I release them in one batch, to give you a quick (but not necessarily the best) overview of what happened in bitcoin over the past month.
And a lot has happened. It's easy to forget with so much focus on the price. Take a moment and scroll through the list below. You'll find an incredibly eventful month.
You can see recaps of the previous months on Bitcoinsnippets.com
A recap of Bitcoin in March 2018
submitted by SamWouters to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

NEX AMA Answers!

Some of the NEX team went through the questions asked a couple of days ago, but due to the answers being posted sporadically, i thought it might be better collating answers and reposting for visibility!
I highly recommend reading through if you are interested in NEX!
    NEX team marked as
U = u/Unignorant, C = u/Canesin, L = u/Localalhost_coz  
Original post here
Q: What is the NEX marketing plan to grow in terms of a customer base ? And how far is the team away from a finished product? During most of the interviews I noticed the team reference comparison to Binance, how does the interface match binance in a decentralized environment? (u/sheldonbraganza)
(U)We will have a complete product out on TestNet in Q2, and a fully working cross-chain exchange on the NEO and Ethereum networks in Q3.
NEX is marketing to two primary groups of users: (1) Mainstream users who want an easier experience buying altcoins with cryptocurrency. Through our network of banking partners, we will make it easy for anyone in the world to buy tokens on NEO, ETH (and eventually other chains) using their national currencies. (2) Bots and traders: we aim to have best-in-class trading APIs for high performance, computational trading. We will have better and faster APIs than today's centralized exchanges, with the added benefit of these systems running on decentralized networks
The point of our off-chain matching engine tech is to enable the same (or better!) usability as an exchange like Binance, while keeping around the decentralized model. The off-chain engine makes trading just as performant as today's centralized exchanges, and makes it much easier to support the kind of cross-chain trading functionality that has long been a pipe dream for decentralized exchanges. We are very much inspired by other exchanges like Coinbase in this regard, and we will be the first DEX to achieve this.
(C) Just to remember that NEX is also going after costumers that usually are not considered by other exchanges with its features to facilitate peer to peer payments requests, invoicing and tipping/gifts.
Q:Can you elaborate on NEX staking? The whitepaper was fuzzy about it and had terms like "staking percentage". (u/r3dh4r7)
(U) The NEX staking rate will be from 25-75%. Committing to stake for one day gives a rate of 25%, which increases linearly to a rate of 75% if you are willing to stake for 2 years By staking rate, we mean the percentage of revenue you will get from NEX fee collection proportional to the tokens you hold. For example, if you hold 10% of all NEX tokens and are staking at a rate of 75%, then you will receive .10 * .75 = 7.5% of all fee revenue generated by NEX over that period.
We will confirm these details in an updated white paper release coming out today or tomorrow. ~ If you commit for two years, the first year will still be at 75%.
Q:How soon do you introduce Fiat pairs? (u/coinonymous1)
(U) Our network of banking partners will begin to go live in Q2. That means users will be able to enter the ecosystem with national currencies through the NEX extension and web-based exchange interface.
(C) To clarify, this are not direct trading pairs on the exchange itself (i.e. JPY/NEX) but a easy method to on ramp and cashout using the tools. Users will be able to acquire NEO and GAS with fiat and any other tokens traded at NEX will be using the exchange itself.
Q: The chrome extension is great but why should I still rely on desktop to access NEX interface ? When can we expect Iphone/ Android App? (u/cryptobuddy_1712)
(U) We are planning native android/iOS apps. Depending on how fast we can grow, they may be out by Q3.
(C) Mobile presence is a complex topic, depending of how much of the full experience you want to provide - that will depend on the support shown by 3rd party wallets, if they adopt NEX APIs.
Q: Will you guys be supporting Ledger integration any time soon? Nex chrome add-on, Nex exchange integration...?! Plans to list the Nex token on other exchanges before the release of your own? What are the plans to continue supporting Neon wallet now that Nex came out with their extension for chrome? Will Nex exchange introduce fiat deposits/withdrawals? (u/mihai_ss)
(U) Yes, ledger is on the roadmap. We cannot comment on other exchange listings right now. We love and will continue to support Neon wallet (you are speaking to its creator :) as a great desktop wallet and complementary partner to our extension. NEX will support national currencies in/out of the exchange through our network of banking partners.
(C) Not only ledger but hardware wallets in general. Ledger is priority currently given that it is quite popular in NEO. We have to have in mind that NEX is trying to do a lot of different things to make usage easier to new users (that probably don't have a ledger!), there is currently about 96k users of it (more than this sub) so we will focus on fixing the corner cases and issues that appears frequently with such large user base first.
Q:More and more people are using mobile apps for trading. Don't you think nex should also have its own iOS and Android app. Are the API being developed future proof to integrate with mobile apps for trading and seeing candle charts. (u/Cryptobanku)
(U) We agree with the power for mobile, and future proofing the API is 100% on our mind. Longer term, we are planning native iOS/android apps.
Q:So NEX is a security right? What does that mean exactly? The Token only will be available on the neon exchange? In order to get the exchange dividends are we gonna be forced to put our tokens on stake mode? If so, once we put our tokens on stake mode does that mean we are not gonna be able to move them or sell them for a specific period of time? (u/sersimovi)
(U) NEX is a registered European security. It will be traded on NEX exchange, but that is not the only place it will be traded (I cannot say more than that right now). Being a registered security is amazing for investors. It means that all of the sketchy things that so often happen with cryprocurrencies/tokens (things like market manipulation or insider trading) are made explicitly illegal. It also means that we, as a company, go through an extensive audit. For that, we have partnered with the top tier accounting firm Ernst and Young.
The staking model means that you commit to staking your NEX for a certain amount of time to receive a share of fee revenue. The minimum amount of time you can stake NEX is one day. The maximum time you can stake is two years. While staked, you cannot move or sell the NEX tokens.
(C) All that plus the investor don't need to fear it will crash because someone classified it as a security in the future.
Q:When will the official sale date be announced and when will the official tokens per neo be determined? (u/rborsb9)
(L) We are still working with our legal partners to determine a final sale date, but it will be sometime at the end of April. The tokens per Neo/Gas will be determined from the 10 day moving average of the price before the sale begins.
Q:What do you think sets NEX apart from the countless other DEXs that are starting up right now? Why should people invest in NEX vs Switcheo/Etherdelta/Binance(once they release)?
(U) NEX will be the first usable, performant, and cross-chain DEX. Out of all the exchanges you mentioned, none of them are using an off-chain matching engine, which quite simply means none of them can do what we are doing.
In addition to that, NEX has by far the most generous revenue share model of any exchange you have mentioned. This is because we are embracing being a security (not hiding behind some questionably legal utility token). The people who invest in us will be treated very well by this model.
As for competitors: Switcheo unfortunately doesn't work. There is no volume, and the SC is broken (or at least didn't work when I tried it; the transaction failed and it stole the small amount of GAS I tried to trade). Etherdelta has higher volume but still ridiculously low overall. And again, just try to use Etherdelta... it is a usability disaster. There is really no comparison here. Binance might do something interesting, if they decide to do anything. But we have better technical talent than Binance, so I am not too worried.
Q:What % volume neon exchange will support compared with top centralized exchanges? Thanks big neo fan! (u/myfriendbaubau)
(U) We will support just as much volume as today's centralized exchanges.
Q: Will NEX have a stable coin? (u/masi252)
(U) We have looked into various implementations and ideas surrounding stable coins and have determined that it is not something we are planning on doing in the near future.
Cont: What about when Alchemint releases? (u/Bing0to)
(C) We wanted to do a fundamental strong stable coin that was capital efficient. Unfortunately there is some pre-requisites for that to be possible that currently is lacking in crypto markets. We will continue to monitor how this space evolves and our ideas are stored waiting the future when they can be applied.
Q:Can we expect the erc20 token trading earlier than q3? (u/markerizza)
(U) Q3 is the current roadmap projection. It is possible it will happen earlier depending on our growth.
Q: Will the token sale be via smart contract, so that we recieve our tokens right away? (u/Ebrii)
(U) Yes
Q: will you guys have an official subreddit and telegram anytime soon? (u/markerizza)
(U) No, we dislike the idea of project oriented telegrams. There are too many opportunities for scammers. We may have a subreddit in the future, but not anytime soon.
Q: What is the plan to get liquidity on the platform? It seems to be the biggest problem with current DEXs. (u/Mutedtommy)
(U) We have strategic partnerships for this. We are also working with other partners to develop some nice APIs for high performance trading.
Q: On the site you say that the ORIGINAL winners can participate in the second round (9000$) options, do you mean only the first round lottery winners or the first and second round winners combined? (u/FrancoisFrancis)
(U) Any lottery winners (whether first or second draw) have the opportunity to participate in both rounds 1 and 2. Please see this medium post for clarification: https://medium.com/neon-exchange/nex-extension-and-lottery-q-a-667e56f58e4a
Q: If you chose to participate in round 2 from the KYC process, does that mean you are guaranteed a spot? The medium article seems to indicate there will be an additional lottery from those who selected that option to see who from round one is eligible for round 2. (u/DwyerMatt)
No one is guaranteed a spot in round 2. It is even possible (though extremely unlikely) that all NEX is sold out in round one. This would happen if everyone who is selected goes through KYC and participates at 100%. (U)
Q: Will NEX tokens only be tradeable on NEX or is there a chance of it being listed on other exchanges like Binance? (u/Frank_Sinatra88)
(U) See an answer above. Not just NEX, but I can't say more than that right now.
Q: How do you see NEO compare to other coins on its network ? Like another coin could be valued more than NEO itself ? And will NEX always be bound to NEO? (u/BN_Boi)
(U) It is unlikely but possible that a NEP5 token could eventually achieve a higher marketcap than NEO itself.
NEX is not bound to NEO much at all. Our token will live as a NEP5 on NEO, and that is how users will receive staking rewards, but we will support trading very early on Ethereum as well.
(C) Google runs atop of other companies infrastructure (telecom providers), but it is valued more than all of them. The same thing can (and probably will) happen in token land, it will just take a while - when infrastructure becomes less important than applications and platforms atop of it. Like with the internet.
NEX behind the scenes (as the DEX is cross-chain from start) is using NEO capabilities, but the future of both is broad and uncertain. As a long term strategy the NEX company will do what it can to improve its underling technology and remove risk from its business.
Q: Is there a vesting period for the half of available NEX tokens that will not be sold during the ICO? (u/ETHERjimbo)
(U) The founder and employee tokens (25%) will vest over two years.
Q: Whitepaper uses an example $100m in the fee distribution calculation. If NEX is truly a security token and the whitepaper is your prospectus then you must provide further data on fwd looking statements. The NEX token gives the right to fee distribution. Given this you must provide assumption based forecasts on expedited fees over the next 3 years. This will support price discovery. How can the market properly price the token when fee expectations are unknown.(u/nsheahan82)
(C) Fee structure is defined on whitepaper and version v1.1 contains a example section as stated. Version v2.0 (to be released very soon) contains the actual staking portion (25% to 75% linear over two years growth on staking).
Guess work on the volume would in reality be very indigenous, look at volume behavior market wise (https://coinmarketcap.com/currencies/bitcoin/#charts) so much variation. Following the 3 years trend we could say trading volume will be bigger than the world economy, clearly that is not happening.
Q: Would NEX Staking be a 50% or 75% as stated on the whitepaper? (u/GMDaddy)
(C)See answer above, it starts at 25% and goes up to 75%. The increase is linear and maximum period is 2 years.
Cont: By linear, you mean like as an option where the user has the choice on picking whether to stake it from 25% up into 75%?
(C)No, when you start staking it starts at 25% and by linear I mean it increases at a constant rate of about 2.08% per month for two years until it reach 75%.
(U)To clarify fabio's comment: yes, you can choose a fixed rate of 75% by committing to stake for two years.
Q: A massive attraction to NEX is the prospect of decentralised banking. What makes decentralised banking better than traditional banking? (u/kabelofthe3rd)
(C)Our goal is to facilitate crypto trading at large, this touches from usage of applications to investing passing by funds management and invoicing solutions. What this enables is a digital cashless economy, we call it the smart economy. In the smart economy users are in control of their funds using this advanced technological tools to perform the tasks above and current banking solutions are no longer needed.
Q: Once NEX is rolled out, what will be the easiest way for US residents to buy some stake? I'm aware it's going to be issued as a security so I'm thinking the NEX token will only be tradable on NEX itself because most non decentralized exchanges will not list security's or tokens that don't pass the Howet Test. Is this correct?(u/Cozmo525)
(C)You are correct, for US persons you will need to wait other licensed exchanges list NEX or we acquire the proper licenses to allow US people to trade securities. Whatever happens first =)
Q: Can I stake only NEX or also other Token f.e. NEO? (u/masi252)
(C) NEO doesn't need to be staked, you already can claim GAS on NEX extension.
Q: How do you plan to compete with Switcheo when they have first movers advantage and will be live for months before your platform will be? (u/toneeey1)
(C)We plan to compete with anyone in our market by providing better products.
Q: Will TNC be utilized? (u/molly1nora)
(C)That is not planned, NEX has it own custom scaling solutions already in development.
Q: Do you see exchanges not listing NEX, due to the fact that you guys are direct competition? (u/detnah)
(C)That is a tricky question, I believe competition will not be with every exchange - in special centralized ones, as CEX they will more focused in national markets and we are going after broad chain level trade.
Q: Is there a chance in the future you will also introduce other coins to the exchange sich as ERC-20 tokens etc? If so you'd blow all competition out the water. (u/Frank_Sinatra88)
(C)Yes, ERC-20 tokens will be supported by Q3 together with NEP-5.
Q: Will NEX APIs support mobile Dapps or Wallets? (u/johndon96)
(C)Both, APIs are in general not target to a specific application, is up to the developers to use it in their products.
Q: What are the team's plans to make NEX the best decentralized exchange and one of the best projects ever released? (u/its_me_TAG)
(C)We will be working close to our costumers, never afraid of breaking status quo and never ending improvements. NEX will never be done.
Q: Are there any plans to open up some Nex-Stores in several spots around the Globe? (u/michaeluebelhart)
(C)No, but will have a online swag store :D
Q: Is it possible that in the long future to have forex pairs listed on NEX? (u/BR8889)
(C)In a future where fiat has token representations or stable coins are indeed stable.
Q: When will we see the updated Whitepaper? (I know for example that you plan to integrate ERC20 tokens earlier than mentioned in the original Whitepaper) (u/mambor)
(C) Target is this weekend. We could delay if redacting detects things that should be changed/improved.
Q: What is your go-to-market strategy? (u/Dux_AMS)
(C) We already have >100k users. ;)
submitted by menofthenorth to NEO [link] [comments]

My weekend with Titanium Blockchain Infrastructure Services, TBIS

This is my first ever blog post so please excuse me if I don’t adequately meet up to your writing expectations or answer all of your questions. Just a warning I tend to be wordy.
In the Telegram world, my name is “Titanium Big Fish” and I hold a 6-figure amount of Titanium’s utility token, TBAR. As many of you know, Titanium Blockchain Infrastructure was hacked February 21, 2018. Prior to the hack, I had always been active on the telegram channel and enjoyed talking of our future riches to others as I found myself loving the banter and comradery. Moon landings and Lambo’s were often the fun conversation. Unfortunately, this hack happened immediately after I sold my business and a week after my first child was born. I went from someone mentally retired on Titanium and crypto to someone unemployed with a newborn, having to now bust out my 2011 resume.
By February 21st, I was known to the top level in the company as a 6-figure token holder and I was still actively accumulating, so when I noticed A LOT of BAR being dumped on IDEX, I sent a telegram to Richard the COO questioning the ‘sale’ of so many tokens. Much to my surprise, and until today, I have kept this to myself, Richard asked me for my email and to sign an NDA and I was to call into a group chat. Much of what I write here might “bend” this NDA.
Besides myself on the call there were a few top-level managers. I was informed that there was a hack. Michael, the CEO sounded extremely upset. I could hear despondence and stress in his voice. Before they decided to go with their plan A, they wanted a token holders’ thoughts. Someone who might have some other insight into a different idea and hear how the community might react. I came up with an idea that was not feasible at the time which was to fork into the ‘ingots’ but Richard said the blockchain would not be ready for a few months and not a solution to stop the hacker from profiting. They then discussed an actual fork, that Richard and James could start working on ASAP. Everyone agreed that the fork was the best idea to prevent the hacker from profiting and TBAR was created at this point. Apparently, the team had previously contacted the exchanges, because our call ended when the IDEX owner called for Michael and Michael had to get off the phone with us to take that call.
There were 4 takeaways from this phone conversation that I had. One: I strongly suggested NOT to reveal this hack to the community and to make up ANY excuse but ‘hack’ to the token holders. I knew the mention of that word, would cause the BAR price to plummet and as a large holder I wanted to avoid that. Michael said, that we had to take the high road, and be honest and transparent. I really felt that was a strong statement for him to have made and it was something that I am certain that I would not have been able to do in that moment had I been the CEO. Two: I immediately noticed there was one top level manager NOT on the phone call, the CTO. I had been following Titanium and knew all the management and expected the CTO to be on this call. Literally that week I had run background checks on everyone so when someone was not there, I took notice, especially since his background check had some minor criminal issues. Three: when I asked whom I thought could possibly do something like this, it was evidently clear to me that the others on the call had a definite idea who the hacker was and it seemed Michael even wanted to blurt it out, saying something about not knowing who your true friends are. Four: I found myself somewhat on the ‘inside’ of the company.
The next few weeks were basically a nightmare. I had added to my holdings all month leading into the hack and even had a 5-figure order on the books that the hacker grabbed up. To say I was fully invested is an understatement. I became the voice of reason to many on the telegram channel, because I really believe in the project, and knew they would pull through and also suspected they knew whom the hacker was and his being caught was inevitable. Also, hearing Michael and Richards voices on the call to discuss options, gave me confidence that they had nothing to do with this. I also felt it best to be reasonable about my holding and think everything through logically and clearly before taking a negative stance on this. My logic and reasoning led me to fully believe in the team after seeing how hard they were working on resolving this. I always felt, if it was not for Hitbtc, this would have been a minor issue that would have been incredibly resolved quickly, brilliantly and with almost no loss of BAR. Over time, I started to grow closer to Richard and others on the team in my private discussions about the hack and my own Sherlock Holmes investigations. Unfortunately, I am still under my NDA and even now can not reveal things that I know because mostly they are circumstantial or might hinder the investigation. My NDA also prevented me from revealing other things that I had known in the past. For example, when a youtube interview was rescheduled, people blamed Michael for this. He seemed to be an easy fall guy, whom everyone felt just didn’t show up. However, I had known all along that it was cancelled by the interviewer and Michael was actually ready for the interview. One of the team members took the fall blaming themselves for this miscommunication. People questioned this when it was revealed, but I saw it as a team that never places blame on others and never speaks negatively about anyone, nor do they try to counter FUD even when they can and should. To me that is the sign of a company specifically thinking long term. I still have not seen a team member bad mouth anyone or any company (even HBTC).
On a whim, I reached out to Richard and said that I wanted to meet him, to see the office and meet Michael. I was concerned about my purchase, of course, and felt as a token holder I needed to see what was going on. There was a blockchain event coming up in LA and I was told that weekend would work as Martha, the CCO, would also be there.
For this trip, I rented my own car, paid for my own airfare and rented my own hotel room. Titanium did not pay for me to come out to LA and they did not suggest that I come. Titanium is not paying me to write this nor are they demanding I say or not say anything.
I never intended to write anything about my trip and my trip was not intended to answer Q and A for myself, nor did I take notes until the last day. My purpose of the trip was not to learn roadmap details nor product details, so I apologize to those that think I will fill you all in on the goodies. I was told many goodies, but I took them in stride as a big whole positive picture. I went to see if this was a long-term hold, if I should actually buy more, and to meet the humans behind Titanium, to get a feel for them specifically.
I have been careful in what I have written as to not excite people too much with mentioning things not fully completed nor have I mentioned things told to me that might violate others NDA and I do not go into detail at all on any road map dates nor many specific products really. For example, we discussed the Element wallet in detail, but I won’t mention it in this blog at all, nor will I mention many of the products being worked on. All I will say is that there are a lot of things going on.
It took me 2 weeks to get this blog out, and as we know in crypto 2 weeks is a lifetime, so many of the issues discussed below have been resolved, as well as some of the questions at the end, have already been answered.
My initial meeting with Richard and Martha was brief. It was a cordial meeting- the conversation focused on HITBTC, the big hack, the twitter hack, as well as the fud group. I initially asked what the plan was for HITBTC. Richard had told me he was waiting on their contact there to do what is asked of them, and though they seem to want to help, and they have agreed to help, they always seemed to stop short of helping. I asked if HITBTC wanted money to resolve this, he said yes, and he was willing to pay. Plan B, Richard said, will take place very soon. Although It is not an ideal solution, Richard would have to have each of the 1500+ wallet holders left on HITBTC send in proof that they have BAR on HITBTC, prove when that purchase was made, and individually, each wallet will be sent TBAR if they qualified. It would be a slow and tedious endeavor, that would use up a lot of manpower, but it would get done.
The conversation then turned to the hacker. I can’t speak to most of this as it is under investigation and I don’t know the full details, neither did Richard nor Martha. We all have our suspicions, and everything is unfortunately circumstantial at this point, so we just had an in-depth conversation on the circumstantial evidence. I can’t really discuss some of this information however, it is my opinion that this hack was a hack of vengeance, and not really for profit for they would have waited for a much better time to hack and BAR was really under the radar at this point with very low volume. This person does not want Titanium to succeed and more so, has a personal vendetta against Michael. The amount of people on this list is very, very small and it seems apparent that this is what the FUD group was set up for. Interestingly, this same person that I suspect is often in the FUD group. I suspect the person that publicly stated they did not want a fork and also publicly insinuated we should have paid the hacker, is to blame. You can all decide on that one… Interestingly, when I asked the telegram group to send over some Q and A, only 1 person asked about the hack. It seems that people are starting to move on from it.
The conversation then turned to the twitter hack and the FUD group (note: this group is currently shut down as of the writing of this blog). Much to my surprise these two things did not seem to bother Richard nor Martha very much at all as they were already past this and implemented new company protocols and procedures. They felt that they have done nothing wrong and were not concerned as the price of the token was moving downward with the market and was now currently sitting near or above ICO Ethereum price (actually as I finish this, it is double the ICO ETH price). It seems Richard was focused more on moving forward, hiring and getting the product created and out. Laser focused actually! We all suspected the twitter hacker and this FUD group are related. I suspect the same people. I learned, there is only 1 person that no longer works with the team, that would have access to the ‘released’ database (that was threatened to be released), and that person is active in that FUD group. That person still had access to the websites and I learned, apparently had shut them down a few times over the weeks. Richard said they are not even investigating the twitter takeover as it would not lead to much and they needed to focus on putting resources where they are better served. There were a lot of conversations back and forth between the founder of the FUD group and Richard. The founder of that group, was asking a large sum of ETH to do an AMA right after the hack. She was pretty upset that she was being ignored, to me it just made sense that during this moment of crisis, she obviously would not be priority #1, nor would a discord AMA be worth the price of many dozens of ETH. It is now old news, so lets move on.
Prior to my arrival in LA, I received a message from someone on Telegram who had “secret information” and correspondence from Michael regarding moving the office to Europe. This individual had once worked for the team and worked on setting up a possible international office and wanted me to know this information. I thought that would be a great idea, to get away from the regulations of the USA. Initially the person seemed to be telling me this as if it was secret FUD that he had, but when questioning him more, he said this was discussed months earlier and definitely not an escape plan, but more so to expand our offices internationally. I asked Richard his thoughts on moving the company, and he said that there are definitely no plans on doing so, however they do plan on running the DEX exchange in a favorable European country. Malta (where Binance recently opened office), Switzerland and Belarus had all come up, but no decisions were being made as to where. They went as far as looking into the intricacies of opening bank accounts and offices if necessary in these European locations, but it has not moved forward at this moment. More details might be released soon, and if so, it is not FUD, but a well thought out plan by Titanium. They truly thought everything through on this.
After about 90 minutes, Richard and Martha were heading to the office to meet Michael and interview 2 new engineers. My takeaway from the initial meeting was that I was surprised to hear Martha had recently just met Michael that morning, in person, for the first time. I had always thought they knew each other well, Michael always acted on the telegram that he was very personal with Martha, but I soon found out he is very warm and friendly to everyone. Richard and Martha had also just recently met face to face and only knew each other from Core through the ICO. My initial impression of meeting Richard is that he does not seem phased by anything. Every amount of FUD thrown his way he seemed to brush off with his answer of “we did nothing wrong, the product will speak for itself”. This seems to be his true belief. He is pretty certain of whom the hacker is, and does show some emotion when discussing that. Regarding the investigation, all Richard could say was that he was told something was definitely happening and news will be released soon. He is pretty calm and collected for someone basically running the helm here. Martha seemed to have her ducks in line and was very passionate about the project. She has the high energy and the knowledge it takes to fill her position with the company.
That night I met Richard and Martha in bar in LA. We had a few drinks and the topic of course turned to Titanium. Most of the discussion that we had made me super excited, as it detailed many of the future products. I recall texting “Dr Hodler” the telegram manager, that night and telling him I am loading up on more TBAR (since my trip my position has increased by 5 figures). Much of my memories of the conversation revolved around the master nodes. This is where my NDA really kicks in, so I can’t go into detail about them. I know they will be tiered and they will exist, though Richard mentioned unlike regular master nodes that we know of, because those pay a dividend and as a utility token we have to avoid paying a dividend. They will be blockchain rewards based. So token holders that have master nodes will earn block rewards. This was very well thought out. What I will say, and this was a running theme for the weekend, is that Richard is extremely brilliant. Not the nerdy brilliant, one-subject brilliant or boring brilliant but the type of brilliant that probably knows more about your profession, than you do. The Jeopardy champion brilliant. He thought of so many intricate details on every product and regarding these nodes, and this company, that his excitement, passion and intelligence made me excited. He did go into technical detail on these things, but I would never be able to explain it correctly. It was very detailed and thought out. Though after this evenings conversation, I do see why Michael mentioned Elon Musk once in a telegram chat.
What I would later find out about Richard was that at age 12 he was building and taking apart computers, and probably charging more to tutor people in computers, than a doctor was charging. He is someone that can lead Titanium to the top, someone that is motivated to, desires to, has the financial ability to, financial incentive to, and someone that will certainly be a huge success story in anything he wants. I am extremely confident in him and Titanium. Everyone wants to hear Michael speak, but Richard in my opinion is really the man behind the tech here. Unfortunately, like many tech guys (or geeks, though he does not come across as that), he is more comfortable behind the scenes instead of in front of a camera and never seemed to bite on my idea of getting him to do weekly video updates.
The next day we met at the Blockchain conference. It was not a great conference, but I did end up meeting 3 guys from the LA office, the amigos as Richard would say. They seemed excited to be working for Titanium. They were all intelligent and high energy, amicable and knowledgeable on this space. They were open to doing whatever it is that Richard asked of them. They were however not engineers and are part of the admin team working with Michael out of the LA office and they were there to help network with some of the youtube speakers at the conference and to get TBIS name out. Eventually one of the guys, Alex, got us in the backroom with the main speaker and a youtube personality that I follow. I was excited that this happened however that youtuber seemed only interested in how we could help him, and since his future ICO seemed like shit to me, that was not gonna happen. One takeaway was that I was a little dismayed at the teams elevator pitch. Hopefully in the future if they get to sit down with a big player off-the-cuff like that, it would be a bit more organized. I know it was the first time something like this might have happened, so next time hopefully they prepare better. Sales is extremely important in this space, and being able to spew EXACTLY what you need, what you do and how you do it, all within 30 seconds, has to be practiced. I can tell it was not. It did not matter because this guy was a dud, even though he was a main youtuber, it just goes to show these youtubers just are out only for themselves. Interestingly, in later conversation, I asked if Titanium ever paid “Supoman” and I was not surprised to hear that they 100 percent never had.
Our next stop after the conference was to head to the new office to meet Michael. One of my many reasons for investing into the ICO was because this was a USA based company, something located close enough that I could visit if I needed and because of Michael. When I first met Michael, I could see he was extremely well liked by his staff. A few of the guys that I met had come along to the office, and he hugged them when he saw them and seemed to be very warm, friendly and easy going. I have only heard great things about Michael from people that know him and worked with him and I remember our conversation on the phone after the hack how he seemed pleasant even in crisis. He was very professional as well as friendly, we shot the breeze a bit. It was mostly small talk. I had wanted to bombard him with a bunch of questions, but at the time, it didn’t seem appropriate as I was not one on one with him. Richard had already told me there was an investigation going on, but that it was secret and unless I could get alone with Michael I foresaw that was not going to be answered. He definitely seemed more the sweet, caring, puppy loving, family loving, honest and easy-going type, rather than anything else I could have imagined. I didn’t see any ‘snake oil salesman’, ‘used car salesman’ type at all. In fact, how this guy could have any enemies anywhere actually is surprising. I immediately liked him and could see why he would be good in sales. I assume anyone that does not like him, has clearly never met him.
When I thought about the office, I envisioned it where every techie developer on the team would be flown in worldwide, living out of a commune together and working 24/7 on Titanium. I envisioned team brainstorming meetings in a huge conference room with 100s of people running around. Well this I have come to understand is not what happens in the real ICO world. Titanium has a really nice office (the new carpet smell was prevalent) though it was not set up completely. It is perfect size for a start-up and I suspect mostly will be Michael’s home base /private office. Especially since Richard said he was not only not moving to LA, but that he was opening up his own office in Oregon (apparently Eugene is a tech town). Much to my dismay, the LA office is just not going to be an active hub of developers and engineers burning the midnight oil. What I have come to know is that the best developers and engineers, just don’t live in LA, nor do they want to, and I can definitely understand that. So, although Richard interviewed a few developers the day before, that might work in the office, he even said they could probably work from home (after implying he was hiring them). The LA office will house most of the admin people working for Michael and possibly the future sales staff, but really won’t be much of an active office with engineers working so anyone wanting that 24/7 camera set up in the LA office, I have given my two cents that it is stupid idea and a complete waste of time, money and energy as there will not be people burning that midnight oil like I suspected.
Previously, Richard had mentioned to me and to the telegram group that they have hired about 40 contractors and subcontracted engineers and Michael agreed with that statement when I brought it up. Richard has also told me they are hiring up to about 60 in total. I was pleasantly surprised to hear such a large number. He said they will be located worldwide and did mention what cities he was advertising in, but I have since forgotten. For the most part, people working for Titanium, will work remotely. Richard did state that anyone working for TBIS moving forward will be solely employed exclusively by TBIS and not allowed to work on any other project but ours. That was also refreshing.
Other things that were discussed with Michael was the FUD group. Again, I found it interesting that Michael did not seem to care too much about this group. I was under the impression he did not even know much about them at all. Seems the team doesn’t feel they have anything to worry about. The common theme is that they are a utility token, a product, sold to the public for future use in their ecosystem. When asked by me if they thought about getting a cease and desist on the group, they shrugged off the idea. Interestingly, everyone that bought into the ICO is now up money on TBAR compared to ETN, ETH and probably every other coin used to purchase BAR (unless fiat was used) Titanium is trading spectacularly compared to the rest of the market. One last thing that happened in the meeting with Michael was that when I revealed someone wanted me to reach out to the ex CTO for a conversation with him, Michaels demeanor completely changed. He went from a smiling happy guy shooting the breeze about the office furniture, to a complete 180 turn, becoming a stern father figure telling me exactly not to go play in shit. Basically, he gave me warning that it would be a bad idea and lets just leave it at that.
That night we ended up going back to Richards Airbnb. We all played a bit on the telegram and chatted about how inexpensive TBAR was. It was here that one of the main team members that I was with went on IDEX and purchased 12,000 TBAR after confirming the price was just too cheap at .25 cents. I also was told that recently another main team member bought a larger amount of TBAR in the 40 cent range. That was confidence building for me. Then it came up that immediately after the hack happened Richard and Martha confirmed that Richard went through ALL 22000+ wallets, one at a time, to take a snap shot of each wallets BAR holdings, to know who had what at the time. This took many hours. I was impressed. It seems that he has a lot of passion for this company and desire for it to succeed and, also that he doesn’t mind taking a back seat to all the work he does. I felt at that moment that I should write a little blog about my trip so that others can see how much work these guys are doing. Martha is also completely on the ball. She is overwhelmed I am sure with her duties, but seemed to handle everything perfectly in stride. She is also very intelligent and has her Master’s Degree in Communications from an amazing school. So even though she came from CORE, seems she is a great fit for the job.
Sunday afternoon we spent a little time going over some questions that were asked of me on the telegram chat. Much like some of my blog, some of the issues and questions have already been resolved. I apologize it took me so long to get this out.
I do want to make clear, the purpose of my trip was not for me to get answers to certain questions, it was for me to meet the team, see real substance, and get a better understanding of Titanium, it was not a Q and A session for me. It was about absorbing and getting a feel for TBIS. It was for myself and not really to make this blog. I am not technical, so I could not dig too deep into technical details, if you want those answers, hopefully the new Q and A weekly newsletter will answer those for you. I am under an NDA so some of the questions or concerns that I might have answers to, are tough for me to relay. But here are a few paragraphs of what came from these questions.
As far as partnerships are concerned, Titanium is obviously seeking out many strategic partnerships, but the product is high priority right now. Politically it is hard to discuss potential partnerships before they actually happen, so there was no set name of a partner that was mentioned. Nor did I ask. This seemed to be the theme with exchanges as well. There was a mention to me of a few exchanges that were seemingly definitely coming, but they cannot be revealed by me because there are NDA’s with those exchanges and of course things could change. I assure you from what was randomly said to me, possibly by accident, there is a real great one coming. But again, that can always change.
Product completion is imperative for acquiring customers as well, but I was happy to hear Richard and Michael are flying to Thailand to meet with a potential customer. That seems to be something Michael mentioned in a video and it was confirmed with me that it was indeed definitely happening.
As for seeing Michael more, Michael is now focused on the big picture of Titanium as a whole and will be fostering past and new relationships and partnerships for the most part. Due to this he won’t be available as much for video interviews going forward. Hopefully that changes, but the team feels that it is a positive for him to concentrate on the connections he has first and foremost.
Masternodes will be tiered and might be set up like block rewards as opposed to dividends. The larger the amount of tokens, the more possible rewards could be earned……. No word yet on how many tokens are needed for MN, rewards will be based off the new token and not TBAR. 10,000 was recently confirmed as one tier.
The way it is set up, the # of tokens will not be diminished in our lifetime, I am not sure exactly where this supply is coming from but when I asked where do the never ending supply of blockchain rewards come from, I was told, block rewards are similar to how bitcoin works and the economy is designed to last longer than any of our lifetimes.
Tbar will not be minable.
There are plans to un ban everyone that has been banned in telegram and start a new slate, once things clear up with all the TBAR HITBTC nonsense. It might be read only or they might open it back up with a short leash, but that is definitely on the agenda. I myself will probably unban everyone banned to read only shortly.
There are no patents at the moment- can’t really patent some of this kind of software but if they can they will try. They are looking into all IP patents however, and any patents they can get, they certainly will.
Technical whitepaper- a new version is coming with more tech specs and with a tech write up but not how things will work, that isn’t going to be released.
No public github but Richard will write a readme writeup for github explaining their open source stance. Some will be open source but it takes longer to open source. Companies often do this. Telegram for example has their app open sourced and some server tech but not all of it.
Titanium is concentrating on only hiring the best people around. When asked exactly how many are currently hired full time the answer was- there were already 35 direct hires and they have some contract employees working on a couple of the projects with them (I guess this is the 40 total mentioned before).
The website is being redeveloped because it was still in control of the ex CTO, who actually might have crashed it multiple times and took the ICO site offline a few times. Hmmmm, interesting.
Some of the new projects will have one-of-a-kind technology. Some were explained in depth and sound awesome…
As far as competitors go, Richard seemed happy that Google and others have been very clear on what they will be creating and he says it is not anything like what TBIS is doing.
Here are some other direct questions answered briefly. How can long term holders be rewarded? Staking of their tokens for services as well as Master Node options. Is there an ever a reduction of supply? Burning is being heavily considered as services are being paid for. Premium Michael promised after the hack? ICO supporters will have something. It is not solidified yet, the team can’t wait for ICO buyers to hear about it in the official announcement. When can we expect a working product? They currently have working versions of their product and it’s constantly evolving. Open Betas and Alphas are upcoming but I couldn’t get exact dates yet. Apparently, software design is often tricky but they have a good team and always hiring.
As far as some past FUD I would like to answer. Many brought up the home address as the address of record on TBIS website and incorporation. Those of you who question this have clearly never set up a small business in the USA. The process is simple. You can NOT lease an office without a corporate bank account, you can NOT get a corporate bank account without incorporating and you can NOT incorporate without an address. It is all one big catch 22. So, the VAST majority of business have 1 or 2 options. One is to use a home address or maybe a PO Box though I don’t think that is allowed in my state, the other option is to pay a ‘registered agent’ to collect your mail and use their random address. This is what a lot of companies do, but it costs money and there is no need for it. There is absolutely NO FUD nor concern that TBIS used a residential address as their initial address. All of my businesses have been incorporated at a residential address.
Also, I ran a background check on the 5 current and an ex main player of Titanium and 4 of the 5 background checks (the 4 current and new employee) were clean as can be, completely stellar, the 5th was not.
I also have a friend that works for the FBI. She is a psychological forensic profiler. Now I personally do not have an answer to whom was contacted regarding the hack, but my FBI friend said there is no chance, zero chance that the FBI will discuss any ongoing investigation with any Joe from the general public. She went on to say, unless you are an interviewed suspect or the victim, you would not be told about an ongoing investigation. She was very adamant about this. Even stating, “Do you think they would have fielded your call about Madoff?” However, she went on to say that the FBI would be the wrong people to contact regarding a crypto hack and that a private company that specializes in this stuff would be better, as FBI agents (in her words have no clue about this stuff) and make about 1/3 what a private company would pay their hackers.
So, this sums up my visit. I learned many things and I hope I could help you with some of your questions. I know I could not answer the whodunit question nor give a price prediction of the future of TBAR, nor resolve HITBTC for you, sorry. One of the most important things I realized is that this is truly a startup. If you are looking for a quick buck it is probably not happening. I think this frustrates many of you, causing unnecessary FUD. Much like my newborn stretching and kicking and making awkward faces, Titanium is in the newborn phase doing similar things. Finding their strong points, falling down a little, scratching themselves and even maybe a little crying / firing. Eventually, like my son, things will fall into place and what we will end up with is a very successful operation because all the groundwork is being laid right in front of our eyes. I was privileged to see the office blueprints, hear conversations about the hiring of team members, meet the CEO, hear about other offices being started, and the intricacies of products that are being built. I believe that once they overcome the hack and hitbtc and the fud, things will be smooth sailing when they can truly focus on all things positive. Those that are interrupting this process are like the big dumb schoolyard bully that doesn’t realize that instead of picking on the cool nerdy kid, they should join forces with this kid, help him off his feet as this will one day grow into something extremely successful. But like the big dumb bully, unfortunately you just can’t reason with stupid.
submitted by abovethepath to u/abovethepath [link] [comments]

Bitcoin: Breaking All the Rules: Idiocracy: Sad vs. Happy Ending?: To Be Continued

4 years ago my girlfriend and I were trekking through Costa Rica, listening to a podcast about the silk road and a dark web. It was such a great listen and the content was something right out of a science fiction novel. Hackers, drug and arms dealers, digital rebels. The podcast went on to talk about how they used a digital currency. They talked about how it didn't have a bank, but rather it had kiosks that you could use to purchase these Bitcoins. In my imagination, they put money into an atm and out popped a gold coin that proved they owned that digital currency, silly.
Who would have thought this podcast was revealing an asset with the potential to turn rags to riches?! I just wasn't able to wrap my head around what was happening then. In my defense I was pleasantly distracted on an adventure in Costa Rica! I couldn't put the pieces together, the internet and currency were uniting under a blanket of anonymity. Must have been too busy looking for Toucans and Scarlet Macaws.
I've never been one to invest, never had the savings. Rough past and not a lot of income. Never smart with money. I was only able to go to Costa Rica because of a tiny inheritance from my grandmother passing away. If only I had spent the rest ($5,000) on those Bitcoin thingies!
I went about my life occasionally hearing about Bitcoin and I would always remember that podcast. Had I just opened up Google and followed up more, fuckin hindsight... Years go by and i hear how Bitcoin suffered some big losses here and there but I kept my distance.
This brings us to January 2017... Money is extremely tight as always and we've started taking on credit card debt with daily expenses and things are adding up. One day I'm in the men's library (shitter) and I read headlines saying Bitcoin is making a monster run. I decide then and there that I won't let this opportunity pass me by, "it's time to get ahead" says an internal voice. "But, you have no nest egg" says another. I didn't know what FOMO was at the time, but this was the ultimate case. I threw caution to the wind and went in hard towards a dream of financial freedom. It's as if the stars were going to align and I would finally catch a break. I took out a loan for 10k and stocked my digital wallet. Now I just needed to sit back and watch this thing continue to run. Financial freedom, here we come!!!
News Flash: South Korea is looking to ban cryptocurrency trading India announces they are going to crack down South Korea not banning cryptocurrency but no longer anonymous trading Bitfinex/Tether subpoena Coins being stolen by the millions US to discuss cryptocurrency regulations China bans citizens from foreign exchanges Binance "hacked" Mt Gox trustee dumping hundreds of thousands of coins on the open market Market manipulation Bitcoin is a bubble
I mean talk about a cluster fuck the moment I entered the trade! I feel like I bought tickets to Bitcoin's show and the asshole said peace and dropped the mic. This was one of the worst decisions I've ever made, and I've done a lot of dumb shit in my life. Taking out credit on an investment?! Brilliant! I made the biggest mistake in the book (one I had clearly never read) which is don't put in what you're not willing to lose.
I've read a lot of posts from veterans on Reddit who paint the perfect picture of my portrait "The Idiot Rookie and the Bitcoin" it's a masterpiece. I do commend a lot of you guys, I've seen some great advice. Advice that I wish I had read before diving head first into this world. I've always been a tough lesson kind of guy and class is in session. Hopefully I can graduate.
All aboard the emotional roller-coaster of cryptocurrency with too much invested! The last 2 months have been an experience like none other. So many ups and downs. Tonight I'm restless, so I type this story for you. This is the story about a dumbass guy who was grasping at straws and still is. His intentions may be good, but who knows how he'll fare. Sure a lot of you say cut your losses, but how do you cut ties with something you've fallen in love with? How do you turn your back on the tech after the fact?
Buckle Up It Gets Worse: Last weekend I finally broke the news to my fiance that I had done this behind her back potential increasing our debt if this thing blows up. Let's say things aren't the greatest in the love life. Trust for the first time in 4.5 years of our relationship is in question.
So here we are. The price is dropping hard, again. Things are a mess but I still hold on for dear life. Strange thing is that its starting to have no effect on me. Despite the ramifications of a complete crash, you think I would. Maybe I'd be a great investor if I didn't have debt on the line. All I do now is research blockchain day in and day out. I've done so everyday since things went south. Figured I should learn what the hell I heard about in that podcast so many years ago. Should learn about what I overextended myself with a loan for.
It really is brilliant. Blockchain is without a doubt a huge piece to our future.
All the ups, downs, sad truths to loved ones, fist pumps when I see a price pump and the swear words when they dunno (today I got caught in Ast after I fucked up my stop loss...) I've made countless mistakes and I'm sure I'll make more. I keep pushing myself towards becoming a knowledgeable tradeinvestor in hopes that I'll stop making mistakes when I do both. I'm definitely a HODLer until then, with a coin I'm not passionate about (AST) and a few that I am.
It's been over 2 months since entry. My skin is leather now, the stress of the past few months have turned my insides to stone. I'm down 60% and I'm still optimistic (or in denial?). I'm bleeding just like the rest of you, maybe even more with the interest. Will my decision to HODL be the right one? I guess only time will tell. My fiance asked me if I'm willing to accept the loss if a full crash occurs or at least willing to manage the interest until the investment turns positive. I'm 99% sure that I am, now that I know what this technology is all about.
Are you?
To be continued...
edit the reason I share my story is to not add to the sentiment of fear, but rather to give hope to other new investors. Just maybe one person, new to cryptocurrency reads this and says, ok things aren't as bad for me, I'll HODL with this dude. One less person quitting cryptocurrency is a win in my book.
submitted by MrMinesotaMan to Bitcoin [link] [comments]

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 27

SWISSBORG´S DAILY INSIDER - WEEK 27
https://preview.redd.it/vr53mw1n0p711.png?width=1000&format=png&auto=webp&s=03b1ab5e81393491779ec197219926eed6c034bf

DON'T MISS OUT ON THE NEWS!

Want to stay updated on the most current news, market trends, and analysis?

Subscribe to our daily SwissBorg Insider!

Friday, 6. June 2018

Switzerland Considers Granting Crypto Businesses Access to Banking Services Crypto companies based in Switzerland may receive access to regular banking services as early as this year.
World's Largest Crypto Exchange Eyes $1 Billion Profit Amid Rout This year’s cryptocurrency crash has saddled bulls with billions of dollars in losses, but the world’s largest virtual currency exchange is still making money hand over fist.
Dutch ETF Group Flow Traders Enters Crypto Market Flow Traders, a major European ETF trader, has started offering ETNs based on BTC and ETH despite authorities’ risk warning.
SwissBorg to Host Helix ICO
https://preview.redd.it/7zqby6sota811.png?width=1038&format=png&auto=webp&s=73fad2acdb4ab19c02a8b08262a6b80a794bc769
Token Sales: 12.07.2018
Goal: 3.500.000.000 HIX
Minimum investment: 100 Euro
Ticker: HIX
1 Euro = 100 HIX
Daily Performances
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/644rimauva811.png?width=1044&format=png&auto=webp&s=4d7db2433c823674a0917d677b32268821b93a2f
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD has broken the downtrend, which is very positive in itself. The market is bullish from a TA perspective and a close below $6'000 would invalidate our scenario. Current retracement could continue bounce into new highs next week. BTC/USD will need to make a decisive break of the $6'800 key barrier to extend a bull run.
https://preview.redd.it/08vfnpxawa811.png?width=1312&format=png&auto=webp&s=b29065a39d17b683418503839ec11cc970c465aa
-------------------------------------------------

Thursday, 5. July 2018

Cryptos Shake Off Binance-Shutdown Fears, Bitcoin Tests 4-Week HighsIn a resilience demonstration for the cryptocurrency space, anxiety surrounding headlines that Binance has suspended all services has been rebuffed and Bitcoin is testing $6'800
Rogue App Wreaks Havoc –Transaction Costs Soar as the Ethereum Network SlowsGas prices have soared this week, passing 500 gwai at one stage, before settling on a still-pretty-substantial 56 gwai.
Rakuten Coin to Launch on Viber Messenger in Russia Next Year | Finance MagnatesViber has 45 million active users in Russia.
Daily Performances
General Comments: The overall market seems to be news driven and volume remains low. Despite a mix bag of positive and negative news, BTC has been holding above 20DMA and appears to try and test the key $6'800 level on the upside. Volatility has been slowly creeping higher and option implied vols have been firming up. 10k strike calls are trading 76 vol and a move higher would be a key indicator for a shift in market sentiment to the upside. A drop back down below 20DMA would indicate a return to summer doldrums.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/ceve8v1rp3811.png?width=1044&format=png&auto=webp&s=6ef001ce7dc55680fff4b6705c46923e965fe4e3
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD has broken the downtrend, which is very positive in itself. The market is bullish from a TA perspective and a close below 6,000 would invalidate our scenario.
https://preview.redd.it/7ylgqcxos3811.png?width=1312&format=png&auto=webp&s=2275fec0ac9fd0520f6f25af52d518db6a2ada66
----------------------------------------------

Wednesday, 4. June 2018

Withdrawals Delayed - Bitflyer Scanning for Yakuza Customers Bitflyer has been delaying deposits and withdrawals of virtual currency in the midst of ongoing KYC verifications.
Decentral Launches Its New Cryptocurrency Wallet Jaxx Liberty in BetaDecentral, has announced the launch of its new cryptocurrency wallet Jaxx Liberty in beta.
Bitcoin Exchanges Outperform Traditional Finance Platforms in the PhilippinesBitcoin exchanges and cryptocurrency businesses in the Philippines have been outperforming traditional financial platforms in popularity and user activity.
Daily Performances
General Comments: Gappy trading continues in BTC. The market pulled back slightly from recent moves higher. We now see 20DMA as a key level to hold in order to confirm a change to upside trends. $6'800 level is the immediate target to reach.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
![img](zovtvlfrdx711 " ")
Technical Analysis - ***BTC***Bitcoin stays at $6'480 as the upside momentum has faded away on approach to the next important resistance at $6'700. BTCUSD is mostly unchanged since the beginning of the day and down 2.8% on daily basis.
https://preview.redd.it/78gup3hdex711.png?width=1312&format=png&auto=webp&s=db2f76ed62704c940cd922253bac19a8b35bdd84

--------------------------------------------

Tuesday, 3. July 2018

Coinbase Custody Officially Launches for Institutional InvestorsToday Coinbase Custody Officially Launches for Institutional Investors. However, Coinbase Custody accepted its first deposit last week before its official launch today.
Crypto Valley Declares Blockchain Voting Trial a 'Success' - CoinDeskZug, home of the "Crypto Valley" in Switzerland, has successfully completed its first test of a blockchain-based voting system.
Top 10: Price Analysis, July 2The total MarketCap jumped from the $233 billion levels ( June 29) to $260 billion ( June 30). This shows that the cryptocurrencies can recover sharply when the trend changes.
Daily Performances
General Comments: A short burst of BTC activity led the entire market higher. BTC broke free from the 20DMA level and looks to test $6'800 to the upside. A convincing break above $6'800 would indicate a turn in trend. Overall volumes are still light with the entire market following BTC. However, rising implied vols to upside strikes in the BTC options market would confirm the sentiment change, currently still stable.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/uka975mz3p711.png?width=1080&format=png&auto=webp&s=42561d242e2389d99498542276c126edf01e08f0
Technical Analysis - BTC
BTCUSD has broken the downtrend, which is very positive in itself. The market is bullish from a TA perspective and a close below $6'000 would invalidate our scenario.
https://preview.redd.it/x3aue8474p711.png?width=1348&format=png&auto=webp&s=35100b90bd5c46b0fec7f96d69c7f7659bac0385
----------------------------------------------------------------

Monday, 2. July 2018

Philippines' Economic Zone Creating Crypto Regulations, Licensing 25 Exchanges The Filipino government-owned economic zone is drafting regulations for cryptocurrencies and planning to limit the number of licenses it issues to 25.
Abu Dhabi Global Market Launches Crypto Regulatory FrameworkThe financial authority of Abu Dhabi Global Market has launched a regulatory framework for cryptocurrency activities following the completion of a public consultation.
South Korea Unveils New Supportive Crypto Regulations | [blokt]South Korea's FSC unveiled new cryptocurrency regulations and guidelines related to KYC and AML requirements to be followed by the crypto exchanges.
Daily Performances
General Comments: Over the last several days, BTC has hit the $5'800 low in thin volumes twice but both times violently recovered above 6000. One more failed attempt at pushing it below $6'000 might change the sentiment or at least remove a lot of downside uncertainty. Risk is certainly a short term spike though not sure about long term sustainability in this volume. We will need a convincing break about 20DMA ($6'350) to change the tides.
Weekly Top 5 Price comparison
- BTC . - ETH . - XRP . - BCH . - EOS
https://preview.redd.it/ivb67e662p711.png?width=1076&format=png&auto=webp&s=cca4ff7449c6a453533bef834cf8ddaef3f0e0eb
Technical Analysis - BTC
The weekend brought some respite to exhausted Bitcoin bulls. BTC recovered from multi-month low and touched $6'520 on Saturday, but retraced to $6'300. The bull injection of momentum at $6'000 is clear. From the longer-term perspective, a sustainable movement above the downside trend line may be regarded as a positive signal. However $6'500 is still unconquered, it is a strong resistance level with a potential to limit the upside for the time being. On the downside, the critical support is created by $6'000 and followed by $5'777 (recent low).
https://preview.redd.it/adk3v1713p711.png?width=1344&format=png&auto=webp&s=4c3f1c4496aaaca6b3d5b701f214c5e8afc9879f
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Many thanks to Mariem @SwissBorg for providing us with THE latest news.
Disclaimer: Insider aims to provide our community with updates and information regarding financial markets and the blockchain world.This is our way of communicating with our community. It is meant to be used for informational purposes not to be mistaken for financial advice.Our opinion, when shared, is just that, it may not apply directly to your individual situation. Any information gleaned here is to be used at the readers' own risk, SwissBorg does not accept any responsibility for individual decisions made based on reading our daily blog. Any information we provide on our daily blog is accurate and true to the best of our knowledge, there may be omissions, errors or mistakes.
Copyright © 2018 SwissBorg, All rights reserved
submitted by Otilia_SwissBorg to swissborg [link] [comments]

BITCOIN WEEKLY CLOSE! DUMP?! AMERICA STOCK CRASH TOMORROW! Live Trading BTC! ETH & DOWJ Analysis TA Bitcoin Crashes -40% - I'm Buying Loads At Cheap Prices! Why this Bitcoin Crash is GOOD for crypto HODLers! ZCash Binance NEO Goldman Sachs PJC N°14: BITCOIN CONTINUE SA CHUTE! DIRECTION 7200$ ?? BINANCE , FIDELITY, BYBIT, PAYPAL BITCOIN BREAKOUT TODAY!!!  Binance Leverage Trading, Will Compete With Bybit & BitMEX BITCOIN BIG PRICE CRASH into NEW BEAR MARKET Ahead!!!? IMPORTANT: Bitcoin Crashed to $3600 - Where is the Bottom for BTC and Crypto?

Today’s date is set by default. Additionally, the currency calculator shows the closing rate of the previous day as well as the highest and lowest rates of the conversion Binance Coin - DigiByte ... Binance’s United States arm has launched an over-the-counter portal for trades worth $10,000 or more, according to an official announcement on Monday. OTC desk and Binance.US’s requirements OTC trades are negotiated directly between the buyer and the seller and do not show up in exchange’s public order books, the cryptocurrency platform clarified in an FAQ. 1 week I’m Calling It- Equity Crash Starting Today! Reddit . These are my reasons. It’s October. Europe’s and US Covid-19 Cases are mooning. No Stimulus. Bitcoin is a leading indicator. Plunging $700 overnight after skyrocketing to $14000. Everybody is bullish on Bitcoin at the moment. When everybody is bullish. Sell. Sell. Sell. The Fed isn’t doing much and not planning to do much in ... Bitcoin surged to a new record high and almost hit $20,000 on Sunday but dropped below $13,000 earlier today, according to the latest data from CoinDesk. Bitcoin spiked to more than $7,500 on Sunday, more than double its price in mid-December. Cryptocurrency enthusiasts on Reddit proposed several theories for the sudden rally. The Binance cryptocurrency exchange was temporarily unavailable to many users today due to technical problems. This is not the first time the leading crypto exchange has struggled with performance issues. On previous occasions, often in connection with Bitcoin volume surges, Binance suffered similar problems. Back in September, the exchange suffered a mini-crash caused by gateway […] Google Cloud, Binance, Blockchain Ventures, and Gumi Cryptos have been announced as Enterprise Validators for the Theta network amid its mainnet 2.0 rollout. Theta Confirms Google Partnership Amid Mainnet 2.0 Rollout

[index] [18641] [22047] [5620] [10963] [66] [10088] [18266] [6431] [7228] [7391]

BITCOIN WEEKLY CLOSE! DUMP?! AMERICA STOCK CRASH TOMORROW! Live Trading BTC! ETH & DOWJ Analysis TA

Bonjour à tous, Aujourd'hui dans le petit journal du crypto, petite analyse long termes sur le bitcoin !Petit rappel de l'interview effectué sur la chaîne de Hasheur! Nous parlerons de binance ... In todays video i conduct much needed ETHEREUM Analysis NO Bitcoin Cash and Bitcoin SV TODAY, I also Do Dow Jones analysis, report the Crypto News and Analyse the Stock Market FINANCE NEWS AND ... Why this Bitcoin Crash is GOOD for crypto HODLers! ZCash Binance NEO Goldman Sachs FUD TV. Loading... Unsubscribe from FUD TV? Cancel Unsubscribe. Working... Subscribe Subscribed Unsubscribe 31K ... Bitcoin Technical Analysis & Bitcoin News Today: Binance will launch Bitcoin leverage trading. This mean that Binance will compete with BitMEX and Bybit. Also, I'll use technical analysis on the ... INSTITUTIONS ARE BUYING BITCOIN RIGHT NOW WHILE STOCK MARKET CRASH!!! ... Watch in 360 the inside of a nuclear reactor from the size of an atom with virtual reality - Duration: 3:42. EDF in the UK ... Bitcoin just crashed again, this time to $3600. Fear is high and everyone is wondering how we got here. And people are asking, where is the bottom to Bitcoin. Tune in 10:30 am CST every day to ... For Business Enquiries: [email protected] #cryptos #bitcoin #btc Although this is a finance based channel, I want to remind everyone to not let money control you!

http://iqmining-review.binaryoptionsforustraders.info